## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

## Tentative Agenda

## INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 29, 2006 Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meetings
9:05 a.m.	Comments by representatives of Job Service North Dakota relating to the committee study of the unemployment insurance tax rate structure and Job Service reemployment processes
9:15 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of bill drafts relating to a modified unemployment insurance tax rate and implementation of a fee for employers having jobattached employees
9:20 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion regarding the bill drafts
9:35 a.m.	Comments by a representative of the Insurance Department regarding the committee's study of the pharmacy benefits management industry
9:45 a.m.	Committee discussion regarding the committee's study of the pharmacy benefits management industry
9:55 a.m.	Comments by a representative of the Insurance Department regarding the Insurance Commissioner's study of the state liability insurance marketplace
10:00 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the state's liability insurance marketplace
10:15 a.m.	Committee discussion and comments by interested persons regarding the committee's study of the appropriate minimum standard of loss ratio for accident and health insurers
10:35 a.m.	Coffee break
10:50 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the regulation of professional employer organizations
10:55 a.m.	Comments by interested persons and committee discussion regarding the bill draft regulating professional employer organizations
11:25 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the committee's study of public improvement contracts
11:30 a.m.	Comments by interested persons regarding the bill draft relating to public improvement contracts
11:50 a.m.	Committee discussion and staff directives
12:15 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Karen K. Krebsbach (Chairman), Duaine C. Espegard, Tony Grindberg, Joel C. Heitkamp, Duane Mutch, Dave Nething

Representatives Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Donald D. Dietrich, Mark A. Dosch, Glen Froseth, Pat Galvin, Nancy Johnson, Jim Kasper, George J. Keiser, Scot Kelsh, Dan J. Ruby, Don Vigesaa