NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

Monday, August 7, 2006 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Approval of the minutes of the March 20, 2006, meeting
10:10 a.m.	UNIFORM TRUST CODE STUDY Presentation by Ms. Melissa Hauer, Department of Human Services, regarding the status of the Uniform Trust Code Task Force
10:25 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the Uniform Trust Code
10:35 a.m.	Testimony and comments by other interested persons regarding the Uniform Trust Code study
10:40 a.m.	Committee discussion
10:50 a.m.	UNIFORM COMMERCIAL CODE ARTICLE 1 STUDY Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to Uniform Commercial Code Article 1
11:00 a.m.	Testimony and comments from other interested persons regarding the Uniform Commercial Code Article 1 bill draft
11:10 a.m.	Committee discussion
11:15 a.m.	UNIFORM LAWS Presentation by Mr. Jay E. Buringrud, Secretary, North Dakota Commission on Uniform State Laws, regarding the recommendations of the commission for the enactment of uniform laws
11:25 a.m.	MARRIAGE LAWS STUDY Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to reduced marriage license fees for low-income individuals who complete premarital counseling
11:30 a.m.	Testimony and comments regarding the marriage license fee bill draft
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Continuation of testimony regarding the marriage license fee bill draft
1:10 p.m.	Committee discussion
1:20 p.m.	DEPARTMENT OF HUMAN SERVICES REPORT Presentation of a report by Mr. John Hougen, Department of Human Services, regarding the status of the alternatives-to-abortion services program
1:40 p.m.	Testimony and comments from other interested persons regarding the alternatives-to-abortion services program
1:55 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:15 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Lois Delmore (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Lawrence R. Klemin, Kim Koppelman, William E. Kretschmar

Senators Dick Dever, Stanley W. Lyson, Carolyn Nelson, John T. Traynor, Thomas L. Trenbeath