NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Tuesday, June 3, 2008 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
- 9:10 a.m. Presentation by Representative Dwight Wrangham of a legislative proposal relating to the extraterritorial zoning authority of cities
- 9:30 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 9:45 a.m. Commission discussion
- 9:50 a.m. Break
- 10:00 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the board of county commissioners' review of zoning in the extraterritorial zoning area of a city
- 10:05 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 10:15 a.m. Commission discussion
- 11:00 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft requiring township or county approval or dispute resolution by the Office of Administrative Hearings for zoning in extended areas that may extend no further than the 10-year growth projection
- 11:05 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:15 a.m. Commission discussion
- 11:20 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft removing sunset on present extraterritorial zoning law
- 11:25 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:30 a.m. Commission discussion
- 11:35 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft requiring joint jurisdiction in the outside half of extraterritorial zoning area
- 11:40 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the city of Grand Forks of an update on landfill siting
- 1:20 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Frank Matejcek, Grand Forks Planning Board, on landfill siting
- 1:35 p.m. Comments by interested persons on landfill siting
- 1:45 p.m. Comments by interested persons on bill drafts
- 2:15 p.m. Commission discussion
- 2:30 p.m. Adjourn

Commission Members

Representatives Lee Kaldor (Chairman), Dwight Wrangham Senators Arden C. Anderson, Dwight Cook Citizen Members Randy Bina, Linda Coates, Ron Krebsbach, Rodney Ness, Bev Nielson, Greg Sund, Ken Yantes Governor's Designee Brian D. Bitner