NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, March 30, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

1:00 p.m.	Call to order Roll call Approval of the minutes from the previous meeting
1:05 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum regarding statutory elements of school approval
1:45 p.m.	Comments by other interested persons regarding the applicability and enforceability of statutory elements of school approval
3:30 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding school calendar options
3:35 p.m.	Comments by other interested persons regarding school calendar options
4:00 p.m.	Committee discussion
	Staff directives
4:30 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives David Monson (Chairman), Rod Froelich, Lyle Hanson, Brenda Heller, Bob Hunskor, Dennis Johnson, Karen Karls, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Jerry Kelsh, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, Phillip Mueller, Lee Myxter, David S. Rust, John D. Wall

Senators JoNell A. Bakke, Robert S. Erbele, Layton W. Freborg, Dave Oehlke

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel