NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

INDUSTRY, BUSINESS, AND LABOR COMMITTEE

Thursday, February 4, 2010
Rooms 1185/1186, Clinical Education Center
University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences
Grand Forks, North Dakota

| 9:00 a.m. | Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the November 3, 2009, meeting Comments by the chairman |
|------------|---|
| 9:05 a.m. | Presentation by Ms. Lynette Dickson and Dr. Boris Volkov, University of North Dakota Center for Rural Health, regarding the Center for Rural Health and the <i>Environmental Scan of Health and Health Care in North Dakota</i> |
| 10:20 a.m. | Break |
| 10:35 a.m. | Presentation by Mr. Adam W. Hamm, Insurance Commissioner, regarding federal health care reform legislation and regulation of insurers in North Dakota |
| 11:15 a.m. | Presentation by Mr. Rod St. Aubyn, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, regarding federal health care reform legislation |
| 11:20 a.m. | Presentation by Mr. Mike Schwab, Executive Vice President, North Dakota Pharmacists Association, regarding the impact of federal health care reform legislation on pharmacists and the practice of pharmacy |
| 11:50 a.m. | Luncheon recess |
| 1:00 p.m. | Presentation by Ms. Melissa J. Olson, Director, Healthy North Dakota, State Department of Health, regarding Healthy North Dakota and wellness programs |
| 1:30 p.m. | Presentation by Mr. Michael Carlson, Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Dakota, regarding wellness programs |
| 1:45 p.m. | Presentation by Ms. Debbie Thompson, Grand Forks YMCA, regarding wellness programs |
| 2:00 p.m. | Presentation by Mr. Curtis Volesky, Department of Human Services, regarding Medicaid eligibility requirements |
| 2:30 p.m. | Distribution of bill drafts relating to the insurance premium tax and disclosure of loss ratios |
| 2:35 p.m. | Comments by interested individuals, committee discussion, and staff directives |
| 3:00 p.m. | Adjourn |

Committee Members

Representatives George J. Keiser (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Rick Berg, Tracy Boe, Donald L. Clark, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hogan, Jim Kasper, Scot Kelsh, Dan Ruby, Mike Schatz, Elwood Thorpe, Don Vigesaa, Steven L. Zaiser

Senators Arthur H. Behm, David Hogue, Dave Oehlke, Tracy Potter, Terry M. Wanzek

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Counsel