NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE COUNCIL

Wednesday, May 20, 2009 Prairie Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the May 5, 2009, meeting
10:05 a.m.	Remarks by the chairman
10:10 a.m.	Remarks by the director
10:15 a.m.	Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the 2009-10 interim
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Motion approving appointment of members of the Budget Section to include members of the House and Senate Appropriations Committees, the majority and minority leaders and their assistants from both houses, and the Speaker of the House and the appointment of a temporary chairman of the Budget Section
1:10 p.m.	Consideration of any other appointments that need to be made
1:20 p.m.	Continuation of consideration of study resolutions
2:30 p.m.	Final decisions on study priorities
3:15 p.m.	Motion authorizing the chairman to send questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee preferences
	Any other business to come before the Council
3:30 p.m.	Adjourn

Council Members

Representatives Al Carlson (Chairman), Merle Boucher, Chris Griffin, Gary Kreidt, Shirley Meyer, David Monson, Bob Skarphol, Robin Weisz, Lisa Wolf

Senators Robert S. Erbele, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, David O'Connell, Tracy Potter, Larry J. Robinson, Bob Stenehjem, Rich Wardner