## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## Tentative Agenda

## NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Thursday, March 4, 2010 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Roll call Call to order Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Craig C. Smith, Vice Chairman, North Dakota Petroleum Council, on dormant minerals
9:30 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members and comments by interested persons
9:35 a.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Surface Owners Association, Dunn Center, on issues of surface owners relating to oil and gas development
10:05 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members and comments by interested persons
10:20 a.m.	Break
10:35 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Department of Agriculture on recent activities relating to weed control and a comparison of Lake Sakakawea and Lake Oahe management plans by the Army Corps of Engineers
10:55 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members and comments by interested persons
11:00 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Paul Coughlin, Wildlife Program Administrator, South Dakota Department of Game, Fish and Parks, Pierre, South Dakota, on the history of land ownership and weed control surrounding Lake Oahe in South Dakota
11:15 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members and comments by interested persons
11:25 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of local county weed boards on weed control around Lake Oahe
11:35 a.m.	Comments and questions by committee members and comments by interested persons
11:45 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of the Army Corps of Engineers on weed control, including funding of weed control, surrounding Lake Sakakawea and Lake Oahe
1:20 p.m.	Comments and questions by committee members
1:30 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
2:00 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:15 p.m.	Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Robert S. Erbele (Chairman), Arden C. Anderson, Bill Bowman, David Hogue, Ryan M. Taylor, Constance Triplett

Representatives Mike Brandenburg, Donald L. Clark, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, David Drovdal, Lyle Hanson, Bob Hunskor, James Kerzman, Bob Martinson, Shirley Meyer, Kenton Onstad, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Elwood Thorpe

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel