NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE

Friday, August 27, 2010 Ionian/Mediterranean Room, Holiday Inn Riverside Minot, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Roll call Call to order Consideration of the minutes of the previous meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Ron Ness, President, North Dakota Petroleum Council, on oil surface use issues and oil development activities and issues
9:25 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Eric Dille, EOG Resources, on oil development activities and issues
9:40 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Susan Casale, Marathon Oil Corporation, on oil development activities and issues
9:55 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Jeff Herman, Petro-Hunt Corporation, on oil development activities and issues
10:10 a.m.	Break
10:25 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, on regulation of rig and well sites and the discount for oil produced in North Dakota
10:50 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on surface owner protection Acts and oil and gas development and review of materials on the Land Department's oil and gas lease surface damage agreement
11:05 a.m.	Comments by interested persons on oil development
11:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum on leasing of state lands
11:40 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:45 a.m.	Committee discussion
11:50 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Mark Zimmerman, Director, Parks and Recreation Department, on the study of linking and improving a series of public sites along the Sibley and Sully Historic Trails for historical education, heritage tourism, and access for public hunting
1:30 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
1:35 p.m.	Committee discussion
1:40 p.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a draft resolution urging Congress to return land controlled by the Army Corps of Engineers which is not necessary for flood control to this state
1:45 p.m.	Comments by interested persons
1:50 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:05 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Robert S. Erbele (Chairman), Arden C. Anderson, Bill Bowman, David Hogue, Ryan M. Taylor, Constance Triplett

Representatives Mike Brandenburg, Donald L. Clark, Stacey Dahl, Chuck Damschen, David Drovdal, Lyle Hanson, Bob Hunskor, James Kerzman, Bob Martinson, Shirley Meyer, Kenton Onstad, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Elwood Thorpe

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel