June 29, 2009

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Bob Skarphol, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Friday, July 17, 2009

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding the status of implementation of 2008 Higher Education Roundtable recommendations, an update on the development of a long-term financing plan for higher education, a review of the most recent University System performance and accountability report, a review of the higher education system, an update on potential funding to be received through the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act of 2009, and other presentations, including presentations by the Legislative Council staff regarding the committee's study of higher education, a history of the Higher Education Roundtable, an overview of the 2007-08 interim Higher Education Committee study, and other duties of the **Higher Education Committee** 

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Bob Skarphol, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hawken, Brenda Heller, Dennis Johnson, Nancy Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Darrell D. Nottestad. Kenton Onstad. Ken Svedjan, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Tim Flakoll, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Tom Seymour

Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AL