## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Bob Skarphol, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

**Date:** Thursday, August 20, 2009

**Time:** 8:00 a.m.

**Place:** Red River Valley Room, Student Center, State College of Science, Wahpeton

**Agenda:** Presentations by representatives of North Dakota University System two-year institutions regarding access, affordability, educational attainment, programs addressing workforce needs, program costs and funding, potential program additions and deletions, issues affecting

program costs and funding, potential program additions and deletions, issues affecting campuses, and tuition waivers and by representatives of the North Dakota University System office regarding funding used to increase awareness of two-year colleges and technical careers and the feasibility and desirability of offering two-year programs at four-year

institutions

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Bob Skarphol, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hawken, Brenda Heller, Dennis Johnson, Nancy Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Kenton Onstad, Ken Svedjan, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Tim Flakoll, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Tom Seymour

**Staff Contacts:** Brady A. Larson, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC