## MEETING NOTICE

Representative Bob Skarphol, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**, including the **HIGHER EDUCATION ROUNDTABLE**.

**Date:** Monday and Tuesday, September 13-14, 2010

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** House Chamber, State Capitol, Bismarck

**Agenda:** Presentations and Higher Education Roundtable discussion regarding various higher education topics, including discussion of bill drafts to extend the continuing appropriation of special revenue funds for the North Dakota University System, to extend the authority to continue unspent general fund appropriations, and to continue the requirement of a block grant format for University System budget requests and appropriations

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Bob Skarphol, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hawken, Brenda Heller, Dennis Johnson, Nancy Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Joe Kroeber, Bob Martinson, Darrell D. Nottestad, Kenton Onstad, Ken Svedjan, Clark Williams; Senators John M. Andrist, Tim Flakoll, Tony S. Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Elroy N. Lindaas, Dave Nething, David O'Connell, Larry J. Robinson, Tom Seymour

Higher Education Roundtable Members: John Hamilton, Bob Harms, Mike Jacobs, Dave Farnsworth, Robert Wetsch, Dave Batcheller, Keith Hovland, Don Morton, Joe Rothschiller, Earl Strinden, John Bertel, Wayne Biberdorf, Tom Ross, Doyle Johannes, Bill Isaacson, Robert Badal, William G. Goetz, Larry Skogen, Ken Grosz, Richard McCallum, Mike Bower, Gary Hagen, David Fuller, Dean Bresciani, John Richman, Robert Kelley, Steven Shirley, Ray Nadolny, Jon Backes, Grant Shaft, Melissa Bonner, Kirsten Diederich, Duaine Espegard, Micheal Haugen, Claus Lembke, Richie Smith, John Girard, Shane C. Goettle, Maren Daley, Wayne Kutzer, Ron Rauschenberger, Wayne Sanstead

**Staff Contacts:** Brady A. Larson, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC