MEETING NOTICE

Senator David O'Connell, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **PUBLIC SAFETY AND TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE**.

Date, Tuesday, April 20, 2010, 7:45 a.m. (MDT), tour departing the Days Inn, 532 15th Street West,

Time, and Dickinson

Place: Wednesday, April 21, 2010, 8:00 a.m. (MDT), Roosevelt Room, Days Inn, 532 15th Street West,

Dickinson

Agenda:

Presentations by representatives of Dunn County, Marathon Oil, the North Dakota Association of Oil and Gas Producing Counties, and other local entities regarding energy development and the effect on local infrastructure; by a representative of the North Dakota Petroleum Council regarding oilfield transportation issues and related safety projects; by representatives of Stark County and the City of Dickinson regarding issues affecting area roadways; by Dickinson area ambulance services regarding issues affecting rural emergency medical services; by a representative of the Stark County Department of Emergency Services regarding 911 services and infrastructure; by the Legislative Council staff regarding a bill draft to preclude home rule counties from collecting fines associated with the violation of local weight restriction ordinances; and tours of energy development sites and transportation infrastructure and the Stark County Emergency Management and 911 facility

Special Notes: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Due to safety regulations, certain safety equipment is required to participate in portions of the tour of the energy development sites on April 20, 2010. Anyone who plans to participate in the tour should contact the Legislative Council staff by April 16, 2010.

Committee Members: Senators David O'Connell, Dwight Cook, Gary A. Lee, Elroy N. Lindaas, Richard Marcellais, George Nodland; Representatives Edmund Gruchalla, Bob Hunskor, Jerry Kelsh, James Kerzman, Matthew M. Klein, William E. Kretschmar, Bob Martinson, Michael R. Nathe, Todd Porter, Arlo Schmidt, Elwood Thorpe, Gerry Uglem, Don Vigesaa, Robin Weisz

Staff Contacts: Brady A. Larson, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director JWS/AL