## **MEETING NOTICE**

Senator Tony S. Grindberg, Chairman, has called a meeting of the WORKFORCE COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, May 26, 2010

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Room 370, Richard H. Barry Hall, North Dakota State University, Fargo

Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding the committee's studies of technologybased entrepreneurship and economic development best practices; the state's system for addressing workforce needs through a workforce system initiative; the means by which the North Dakota University System can further contribute to developing and attracting the human capital to meet North Dakota's economic and workforce needs; and the state's workforce system, the feasibility and desirability of enacting legislation to address the issues identified in the 2007-08 interim Workforce Committee's consultant's report, and the implementation of workforce initiatives enacted by the 61st Legislative Assembly

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Tony S. Grindberg, Tim Flakoll, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dave Nething, Larry J. Robinson, Mac Schneider, Tom Seymour, Ryan M. Taylor; Representatives Donald L. Clark, Eliot Glassheim, Nancy Johnson, Lee Kaldor, Lisa Meier, Corey Mock, Lee Myxter, Michael R. Nathe, Ken Svedjan, Clark Williams

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JFB