Revised 9/6/12

NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ADMINISTRATIVE RULES COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 13, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the June 14, 2012, meeting Presentation by a representative of the Office of Management and Budget, State 9:05 a.m. Procurement Office, regarding October 2012 rules of the office (pages 1-10) Presentation by a representative of the Labor Department regarding October 2012 rules 9:20 a.m. of the department (pages 11-24) Presentation by a representative of the Board of Nursing regarding October 2012 rules 9:40 a.m. of the board (pages 25-28) 10:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Pharmacy regarding October 2012 rules of the board (pages 29-56) 10:20 a.m. Break Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota Racing Commission regarding 10:40 a.m. October 2012 rules of the commission (pages 57-88) 11:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Securities Commissioner regarding October 2012 rules of the commissioner (pages 89-94) Presentation by a representative of the State Seed Department regarding October 2012 11:20 a.m. rules of the department (pages 95-154) 11:40 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding October 2012 rules of the department (pages 155-229) 12:00 noon Luncheon recess Presentation by a representative of the State Board of Psychologist Examiners 1:00 p.m. regarding rules of the board carried over for consideration from the June meeting 1:30 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Roger Bailey, Executive Director, North Dakota Newspaper Association, of information on newspaper publication costs for administrative rulemaking notices 1:35 p.m. Presentation by the Code Revisor of a bill draft relating to the size of newspaper publications of administrative rulemaking notices Presentation by the Code Revisor of 2011-12 rulemaking statistics 1:40 p.m. 1:45 p.m. Committee discussion and directives 2:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Kim Koppelman (Chairman), Bill Amerman, Tracy Boe, Randy Boehning, Duane DeKrey, Bill Devlin, Robert Frantsvog, Joe Kroeber, David Monson, Mike Schatz, Blair Thoreson, Dwight Wrangham

Senators John M. Andrist, Layton Freborg, Joan Heckaman, Jerry Klein, Margaret Sitte

Staff Contact: John Walstad, Code Revisor