## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## Tentative Agenda

## **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**

Thursday, January 26, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the November 29, 2011, meeting

9:05 a.m. Presentation by Rich Millard and other representatives from Quick Pits, LLC, Grand Junction, Colorado, on water and waste management in oil production

10:00 a.m. Break

10:15 a.m. Presentation and roundtable discussion on the impact of oil production on western North Dakota school districts by:

Steve Holen - Superintendent, McKenzie County Public School District

Gary Wilz - Superintendent, Killdeer Public School District

Viola LaFontaine - Superintendent, Williston Public School District

Douglas Sullivan - Superintendent, Dickinson Public School District

Kent Hjelmstad - Superintendent, Stanley Public School District

11:15 a.m. Presentation and roundtable discussion on the impact of oil production on western North Dakota cities by:

Shawn Kessel - City Administrator, City of Dickinson

Brad Bekkedahl - City Commissioner, City of Williston

Brent Sanford - Mayor, City of Watford City

12:15 p.m. Luncheon recess

1:20 p.m. Presentation and roundtable discussion on the impact of oil production on emergency services in western North Dakota by:

Cody Freisz - Administrator, North Dakota EMS Association

Robert McKinney - Emergency Medical Technician, Killdeer Area Ambulance Service

2:00 p.m. Presentation and roundtable discussion on the impact of oil production on western North Dakota counties by:

Dave Hynek - Commissioner, Mountrail County Commission

Ron Anderson - Commissioner, McKenzie County Commission

Donna Scott - Commissioner, Dunn County Commission

Dan Kalil - Commissioner, Williams County Commission

3:00 p.m. Break

3:15 p.m. Presentation and roundtable discussion on the impact of oil production on western North Dakota townships by:

Greg Boschee - Commissioner, Mountrail County Commission

Dale Hoover Floyd Miller

3:45 p.m. Presentation by Dan Brosz, President, North Dakota Association of Oil and Gas Producing Counties, on the oil and gas extraction tax and gross production tax

4:15 p.m. Committee discussion

4:30 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Lonnie J. Laffen, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner

Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Scot Kelsh, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Gary R. Sukut

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel