NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, March 20, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the January 26, 2012, meeting
Presentation by Mr. Dale Niezwaag, Senior Legislative Representative, Basin Electric Cooperative, Bismarck, on meeting the electric energy demand in western North Dakota
Presentation by Mr. Lance Gaebe, Commissioner, Department of Trust Lands, on the energy infrastructure and impact grant program
Break
Presentation by Mr. Kevin Cramer, Commissioner, Public Service Commission, on recent activities of the Public Service Commission and on eminent domain and pipeline siting
Testimony by interested persons on eminent domain and pipeline siting
Luncheon recess
Presentation by Mr. Terry O'Clair, Air Quality Division Director, State Department of Health, on recent activities involving the State Department of Health
Presentation by Mr. Francis Ziegler, Director, Department of Transportation, on highway funding and recent highway projects
Presentation by Mr. Mike Fladeland, Manager of Energy Business Development, Department of Commerce, on recent activities of the EmPower North Dakota Commission
Presentation by Mr. Lynn Helms, Director, Department of Mineral Resources, on recent activities in oil and gas development
Presentation by Mr. Justin Kringstad, Director, North Dakota Pipeline Authority, on recent activities with oil and gas pipelines in this state
Discussion
Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Lonnie J. Laffen, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner

Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Scot Kelsh, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Gary R. Sukut

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel