NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE

Thursday, July 26, 2012 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the March 20, 2012, meeting and the May 30-31, 2012, meeting
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Alan Anderson, Commissioner, Department of Commerce, on the final report of the Energy Policy Commission
9:30 a.m.	Testimony by members of the Energy Policy Commission on the state of each energy sector represented on the commission
10:00 a.m.	Break
10:15 a.m.	Continuation of testimony by Energy Policy Commission members
11:30 a.m.	Committee discussion
11:45 a.m.	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Francis Ziegler, Director, Department of Transportation, on recent activities of the Department of Transportation and other transportation issues
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Brian P. Kalk, Chairman, Public Service Commission, on recent activities of the Public Service Commission
1:50 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Chad Olson, Director of Education and Public Relations, North Dakota One Call, on the operation of the one-call excavation notice system in areas of oil development
2:15 p.m.	Committee discussion
2:30 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators Rich Wardner (Chairman), John M. Andrist, Lonnie J. Laffen, Stanley W. Lyson, Ryan M. Taylor, John Warner

Representatives Michael D. Brandenburg, Scot Kelsh, Shirley Meyer, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Gary R. Sukut

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel