## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, June 13, 2012
Third Floor Auditorium (Room 304)
National Energy Center of Excellence, Bismarck State College
Bismarck, North Dakota

	8:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the May 15, 2012, meeting
HIGHER EDUCATION STUDY		
	8:05 a.m.	Comments by the chairman
	8:15 a.m.	Presentation and committee discussion with Mr. Larry A. Isaak, President, Midwestern Higher Education Compact, regarding postsecondary policy indicators impacting North Dakota and implications for future policy considerations
	9:00 a.m.	Presentation and committee discussion with Dr. Richard Rhoda, Executive Director, Tennessee Higher Education Commission, regarding the Tennessee higher education outcome-based funding method and Tennessee higher education performance funding method
	10:45 a.m.	Presentation and committee discussion with Mr. Jason Dudich, Associate Commissioner and Chief Financial Officer, Indiana Commission for Higher Education, regarding the Indiana higher education performance funding method
	12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
	1:00 p.m.	Continuation of committee discussion with Mr. Isaak, Dr. Rhoda, and Mr. Dudich
	2:00 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Jan Morrison, President, Teaching Institute for Excellence in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) Education, of an overview of STEM education initiatives
	2:30 p.m.	OTHER BUSINESS Committee discussion and staff directives

2:30 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives

3:15 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Representatives Bob Skarphol (Chairman), Thomas R. Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Nancy Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Mark Sanford, Clark Williams

Senators Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dave Nething, Larry Robinson, Mac Schneider, Ryan M. Taylor

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Senior Fiscal Analyst