NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

WATER-RELATED TOPICS OVERVIEW COMMITTEE

Thursday, April 19, 2012 Room 204, Fargodome, 1800 North University Drive Fargo, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the February 28, 2012, meeting

FARGO FLOOD CONTROL

- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Brett Coleman, P. E. Project Manager, United States Army Corps of Engineers, St. Paul District, St. Paul, Minnesota, and Mr. Patrick J. Zavoral, City Administrator, City of Fargo, concerning Fargo flood control
- 10:00 a.m. Break
- 10:15 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Chad Engels, Moore Engineering, West Fargo, of Fargo diversion modeling projects
- 11:15 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Lance Yohe, Executive Director, Red River Basin Commission, Moorhead, Minnesota, concerning long-term flood solutions for the Red River Basin
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess

RED RIVER VALLEY WATER SUPPLY PROJECT

1:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Bruce Furness, Chairman, Lake Agassiz Water Authority, Fargo, concerning the Red River Valley Water Supply Project

NORTH DAKOTA WATER COALITION

1:30 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Jean Schafer, Executive Director, North Dakota Water Coalition, concerning development of funding priorities by the funding priority subcommittee of the coalition

IRRIGATION

2:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Michael Dwyer, Executive Director, North Dakota Irrigation Association, concerning revision of the state's irrigation laws

COMMITTEE DISCUSSION

- 2:30 p.m. Committee discussion and staff directives
- 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives Curt Hofstad, Chuck Damschen, Bill Devlin, Lee Kaldor, Curtiss Kreun, Jon Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Jim Schmidt

Senators Randy Burckhard, Tony Grindberg, Larry Luick, George L. Nodland, Connie Triplett