## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Jeff Delzer, Chairman, has called a meeting of the GOVERNMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE.

Date: Wednesday, December 14, 2011

**Time:** 9:00 a.m.

**Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda:

Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the status of the general fund, projected variances in oil and gas tax collections, ongoing and one-time revenues and expenditures, potential changes in federal funding, and estimated 2013-15 cost-to-continue items; by representatives of the Highway Patrol regarding maintenance costs of the Highway Patrol training academy, future operations of the training academy, and information regarding the cost and flight hours of the Highway Patrol airplane; by representatives of the Department of Transportation regarding operating and personnel costs related to the operation of airplanes owned by the department; by representatives of the Game and Fish Department, Attorney General's office, and Aeronautics Commission regarding airplanes owned by each agency, including operating costs and flight hours of the airplanes; and other presentations and information distributions, including presentations by the Legislative Council staff regarding state budget and fiscal trends, an update on state budget actions for the 2011-13 biennium, an overview of state revenues and distributions, and an overview of the collection and allocation of oil and gas taxes, the distribution of a memorandum regarding airplanes owned by the North Dakota University System institutions, and the distribution of a letter from the city of Bismarck regarding land owned by the city that may be used for the proposed Highway Patrol training academy facility

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jeff Delzer, Duane DeKrey, Glen Froseth, Ed Gruchalla, Matthew M. Klein, Curtiss Kreun, Bob Martinson, Lisa Meier, Phillip Mueller, Todd Porter, David S. Rust, Vicky Steiner, Blair Thoreson, Don Vigesaa, Alon Wieland; Senators Ron Carlisle, Lonnie J. Laffen, Gary A. Lee, David O'Connell, Donald Schaible

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM