MEETING NOTICE

Representative Bob Skarphol, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Time: 8:00 a.m.

Place: Third Floor Auditorium (Room 304), National Energy Center of Excellence, Bismarck State

College, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by a representative of the Tennessee Higher Education Commission regarding

the Tennessee outcomes based higher education funding method; by a representative of the Indiana Commission for Higher Education regarding the Indiana higher education performance funding method; and other presentations and committee discussion regarding assigned studies and duties of the committee, including discussion regarding higher education funding with representatives of the State Board of Higher Education and higher education institutions

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Bob Skarphol, Thomas R. Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Nancy Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Mark Sanford, Clark Williams; Senators Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dave Nething, Larry Robinson, Mac Schneider, Ryan M. Taylor

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC