September 6, 2012

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Bob Skarphol, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HIGHER EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

- Date: Thursday, September 27, 2012
- **Time:** 9:00 a.m.
- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- **Agenda:** Presentations and committee discussion regarding higher education funding, higher education performance measures, higher education access, information technology needs of the North Dakota University System, the academic and career and technical education scholarship program, the recommendations of the University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences Advisory Council, and other presentations and committee discussion related to the committee's assigned studies and duties
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Bob Skarphol, Thomas R. Beadle, Lois Delmore, Mark A. Dosch, Kathy Hawken, Joe Heilman, Dennis Johnson, Nancy Johnson, RaeAnn G. Kelsch, Bob Martinson, David Monson, Mark Sanford, Clark Williams; Senators Tim Flakoll, Tony Grindberg, Ray Holmberg, Karen K. Krebsbach, Dave Nething, Larry Robinson, Mac Schneider, Ryan M. Taylor

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/BM