December 17, 2013

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ronald Sorvaag, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **GOVERNMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, January 16, 2014

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the current utilization of the facilities on the State Capitol grounds, the current Capitol complex master plan, other state-owned buildings in the Bismarck-Mandan area, the number of square feet of state-owned and state-leased office space being used by state agencies in the Bismarck-Mandan area, the number of square feet per full-time equivalent (FTE) position by state agency, and the plan for judicial wing space being vacated by the Information Technology Department; by representatives of the Supreme Court regarding the total space needs of the court system in the judicial wing; by representatives of the Department of Veterans' Affairs regarding current state and federal benefits available to North Dakota veterans, benefits available to assist in the handling of deceased veterans' remains, utilization of state and federal benefits available to North Dakota veterans, the service dog training program, and the Agent Orange grant program; by representatives of the Administrative Committee on Veterans' Affairs regarding potential legislation related to veterans' benefits; by representatives of the NDCares Task Force Supporting Service Members, Veterans, and Their Families and Survivors regarding an update on the activities of the task force and the Interservice Family Assistance Committee; and by representatives of the Tax Department regarding state income tax and property tax benefits available to North Dakota veterans

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ronald Sorvaag, Ron Carlisle, Richard Marcellais, David O'Connell;

Representatives Roger Brabandt, Glen Froseth, Ed Gruchalla, Rick Holman, Karen Karls, George J. Keiser, Curtiss Kreun, Scott Louser, Gail Mooney, Chet

Pollert, Vicky Steiner, Alon Wieland

Staff Contacts: Alex J. Cronquist, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.
Sincerely,
Jim W. Smith Director
JWS/JJB