NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

JUDICIARY COMMITTEE

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the January 22-23, 2014, meeting
REPORTS	
9:05 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Randy Miller, Director, North Dakota Lottery, of a report regarding the operation of the lottery
9:30 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Gunner laCour, Director, North Dakota Racing Commission, of the biennial report of the Racing Commission
9:55 a.m.	Presentation by a representative of the Governor's office of an annual report regarding the status of gender balance on appointive boards, commissions, committees, and councils and within the Governor's appointive cabinet for the 2013-15 biennium
10:20 a.m.	Break
10:35 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Alex Schweitzer, Superintendent/Administrator, State Hospital, of a biennial report relating to individuals at the State Hospital who have been committed to the care and custody of the Executive Director of the Department of Human Services
11:00 a.m.	ASSESSMENT OF COURT FEES STUDY Presentation by Mr. Aaron Birst, North Dakota Association of Counties, regarding the
	assessment of court fees study
11:20 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Rozanna Larson, State's Attorney, Ward County, regarding the assessment of court fees study
11:50 a.m.	Testimony from interested persons regarding the assessment of court fees study
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
	DRIVING UNDER THE INFLUENCE LAWS REVIEW
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Birst regarding issues related to the changes to the DUI laws in House Bill No. 1302
1:15 p.m.	Presentation by Mr. Glenn Jackson, Director, Drivers License Division, Department of Transportation, regarding the impact on a driving record for the third violation of North Dakota Century Code Section 39-08-01
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by Senator Kelly M. Armstrong regarding proposals to address issues related to the changes to the DUI laws in House Bill No. 1302
2:15 p.m.	Testimony from interested persons
2:35 p.m.	Committee discussion and other business
3:15 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: David Hogue (Chairman), Kelly M. Armstrong, John Grabinger, Stanley W. Lyson, Mac Schneider, Margaret Sitte

Representatives: Lois Delmore, Ben W. Hanson, Karen Karls, Lawrence R. Klemin, Kim Koppelman, William E. Kretschmar, Diane Larson, Andrew G. Maragos, Gary Paur

Staff Contact: Vonette J. Richter, Counsel