July 9, 2014

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Judy Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the Department of Human Services, State Department of Health, State Board of Dental Examiners, Indian Affairs Commission, North Dakota Dental Association, and Apple Tree Dental regarding the committee's study of dental services in the state; by representatives of the University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences Department of Pathology, State Department of Health, and North Dakota Association of Counties regarding the committee's autopsy funding study; by representatives of the Indian Affairs Commission, North Dakota Hospital Association, State Department of Health, and Tobacco Prevention and Control Executive Committee regarding the committee's comprehensive statewide tobacco prevention and control study, including a report on an assessment of tobacco prevention and control programs of the State Department of Health and Tobacco Prevention and Control Executive Committee; by representatives of the State Department of Health, Department of Human Services, and the F-M Ambulance Service regarding the committee's community paramedic study; by representatives of the North Dakota Veterinary Technician Association regarding veterinary technicians' scope of practice; by representatives of the North Dakota Stockmen's Association regarding the need for large food animal veterinary services; by representatives of the North Dakota University System regarding the professional student exchange program; and other presentations, including a presentation by representatives of the Department of Human Services, State Department of Health, Indian Affairs Commission, and Public Employees Retirement System (PERS) of a report regarding diabetes and a presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to the repayment of benefits by certain participants of professional student exchange programs

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Judy Lee, Howard C. Anderson Jr., Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman,

Oley Larsen, Tim Mathern; Representatives Dick Anderson, Alan Fehr, Curt

Hofstad, Rick Holman, Jon Nelson, Marvin E. Nelson

Staff Contact: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.
Sincerely,
Jim W. Smith Director
JWS/JJB