July 11, 2014

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Ronald Sorvaag, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **GOVERNMENT SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, August 6, 2014

Time: 9:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda

Tour of the judicial wing of the State Capitol; and presentations, including presentations by representatives of the Facility Management Division, Office of Management and Budget, regarding the judicial wing space and an amortization schedule for the State Capitol parking lots; by representatives of the Attorney General's office, Tax Department, Department of Public Instruction, and State Department of Health regarding agency space needs; by representatives of the Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation regarding the Missouri River Correctional Center land use and planning study; by representatives of the Department of Veterans' Affairs regarding the service dog training program; by representatives of the ND Cares Task Force regarding gaps in veterans' services and on the number of veteran and military member suicides; by representatives of the Adjutant General regarding projected costs to write, publish, and distribute a record of all North Dakota veterans; and other presentations, including presentations by the Legislative Council staff of bill drafts relating to the development of a master plan for all agencies in the Bismarck area, the development of a master plan for the James River Correctional Center and the State Hospital, the exemption of military retirement pay from the state income tax; and authorization for the Adjutant General to accept and use private funds to pay for the record of North Dakota veterans

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should

contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Ronald Sorvaag, Ron Carlisle, Richard Marcellais, David O'Connell;

Representatives Roger Brabandt, Glen Froseth, Ed Gruchalla, Rick Holman, Karen Karls, George J. Keiser, Curtiss Kreun, Scott Louser, Gail Mooney, Chet Pollert, Vicky

Steiner, Alon Wieland

Staff Contacts: Alex J. Cronquist, Fiscal Analyst

Allen H. Knudson, Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC