NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ADVISORY COMMISSION ON INTERGOVERNMENTAL RELATIONS

Thursday, September 25, 2014 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

| 10:00 a.m. | Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the July 9, 2014, meeting |
|------------|--|
| 10:05 a.m. | Presentation by Mr. Augie Ternes, State Auditor's office, relating to audit process of political subdivisions |
| 10:15 a.m. | Review by Commission Counsel of various state uniform charts of accounts and current users of state budget website |
| 10:20 a.m. | Presentation by Mr. Terry Traynor, Assistant Director, North Dakota Association of Counties, relating to the creation of a uniform chart of accounts and the use of the state website |
| 10:35 a.m. | Presentation by Ms. Linda Leadbetter, State Supervisor of Assessments, Tax Department, relating to an update on efforts to establish uniform property tax statements among counties |
| 10:45 a.m. | Presentation by Commission Counsel of an interim study resolution relating to reports from political subdivisions required by law |
| 10:55 a.m. | Presentation by Commission Counsel of an interim study resolution relating to statutory references to political subdivisions |
| 11:05 a.m. | Review by Commission Counsel of a bill draft to allow a township to reclaim zoning authority previously surrendered to the county |
| 11:15 a.m. | Review by Commission Counsel of a bill draft to require voter approval of bond issues and property tax increases to be placed on the primary or general election ballot |
| 11:25 a.m. | Presentation by Mr. Myles Vosberg, Director, Tax Administration Division, Tax Department, regarding application of city sales taxes for products and services delivered outside the city |
| 11:35 a.m. | Commission discussion |
| 12:00 noon | Adjourn |

Commission Members

Representatives: Brenda Heller (Chairman), Ron Guggisberg

Senators: Dwight Cook, Jessica K. Unruh

Citizen Members: Katie Andersen, Vicki Kubat, Jon Martinson, Scott Ouradnik, Mike Schwartz, Larry

Syverson, Chris West

Governor's Designee: Brandi Pelham

Staff Contacts: Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel

John Walstad, Legal Division Director