## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **EDUCATION FUNDING COMMITTEE**

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the August 1, 2014, meeting

Comments by the Chairman

9:10 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to K-12 education

9:45 a.m. Comments by others regarding the bill draft

10:30 a.m. Break

10:45 a.m. Committee discussion

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Committee discussion continued

Staff directives

2:00 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Tim Flakoll (Chairman), Howard C. Anderson Jr., Joan Heckaman, Richard Marcellais, Nicole Poolman, Donald Schaible

Representatives: Mark A. Dosch, Jessica Haak, Patrick Hatlestad, Bob Hunskor, Jerry Kelsh, Ben

Koppelman, Lisa Meier, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Karen M. Rohr, David S. Rust,

Mark Sanford, Margaret Wall

Staff Contact: L. Anita Thomas, Counsel