## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**

Thursday, October 16, 2014

East Discover Hall, Energy and Environmental Research Center, University of North Dakota Grand Forks, North Dakota

- 8:30 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the September 17, 2014, meeting
- 8:35 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Tom Erickson, Interim Director, Energy and Environmental Research Center, on the evolution and current status of the Energy and Environmental Research Center (EERC)
- 9:15 a.m. Presentation by Mr. John Harju, Associate Director for Research, Energy and Environmental Research Center, on the Bakken Production and Optimization Program, Bakken carbon dioxide enhanced oil recovery, and the vision of North Dakota's next-generation power
- 10:00 a.m. Break
- 10:15 a.m. Continuation of presentation by Mr. Harju
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Legislative Council staff of a bill draft relating to crude oil and natural gas exploration landfills
- 1:05 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 1:20 p.m. Presentation by Mr. David Glatt, Chief, Environmental Health Section, State Department of Health, on bill drafts and an update of recent activities
- 1:45 p.m. Presentation by Mr. Alan Anderson, Commissioner, Department of Commerce, on information relating to bill drafts
- 2:00 p.m. Committee discussion and motions
- 2:15 p.m. Tour of EERC
- 3:30 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), John Andrist, Kelly M. Armstrong, David Hogue, Philip M. Murphy, Connie Triplett

Representatives: Tracy Boe, Chuck Damschen, Ben W. Hanson, Todd Porter, Mike Schatz, Peter F. Silbernagel

Staff Contact: Timothy J. Dawson, Counsel