NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday, May 27, 2015 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 29, 2015, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Remarks by the Chairman
9:10 a.m.	Remarks by the Director
9:15 a.m.	Consideration of study resolutions and bills for purposes of establishing priorities for the 2015-16 interim
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Motion approving appointment of members of the Budget Section to includes members of the House and Senate Appropriations Committees, the Majority and Minority Leaders and their assistants from both houses, and the Speaker of the House and the appointment of a temporary Chairman of the Budget Section
1:10 p.m.	Consideration of any other appointments and the 2017 legislative deadlines
1:20 p.m.	Continuation of consideration of study resolutions
2:30 p.m.	Final decisions on study priorities
3:15 p.m.	Motion authorizing the Chairman and the Legislative Council staff to send questionnaires to members of the Legislative Assembly regarding committee preferences
	Any other business
3:30 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Tyler Axness, Jerry Klein, Donald Schaible, Mac Schneider, Connie Triplett, Jessica Unruh, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Wesley R. Belter, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Jason Dockter, Kathy Hogan, Marvin E. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Dan Ruby, Jim Schmidt

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director