# NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

# **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**

Wednesday, July 29, 2015 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

#### Committee members may attend this meeting in person or may participate by teleconference

9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Comments by the Chairman Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management

## OIL AND GAS INDUSTRY UPDATES

- 9:20 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Tax Department regarding an overview of 2013-15 biennium oil and gas tax revenue collections and 2015-17 biennium oil and gas tax revenue forecasts
- 9:30 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Mineral Resources regarding an update on the activities of the department
- 10:00 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the State Department of Health regarding federal and state issues related to oil and gas development activity
- 10:30 a.m. Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota Pipeline Authority regarding recent activities with oil and gas pipelines in the state

## **COMMITTEE STUDIES**

- 11:00 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of background memorandums regarding the committee's comprehensive energy policy study, an oil and gas tax revenue allocation formula study, and a federal Environmental Protection Agency regulation study
- 11:15 a.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the committee's studies
- 11:25 a.m. Committee discussion regarding the committee's studies
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess

## OTHER PRESENTATIONS AND REPORTS

- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Commerce regarding recent activities of the EmPower ND Commission
- 1:30 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Transportation regarding the status of major road construction projects in western North Dakota
- 2:15 p.m. Committee discussion and comments by interested persons regarding the committee's responsibilities and studies
- 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

#### **Committee Members**

- Senators: Rich Wardner (Chairman), Kelly M. Armstrong, Brad Bekkedahl, Bill L. Bowman, Philip M. Murphy, John M. Warner
- Representatives: Dick Anderson, Mike Brandenburg, Chuck Damschen, Ben Hanson, Corey Mock, Todd Porter

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Fiscal Analyst