NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

TAXATION COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 10, 2015 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 9:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the July 28, 2015, meeting
- 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Jason Bohrer, President & CEO, Lignite Energy Council, on information pertaining to the Kemper County carbon dioxide capture and storage project in Mississippi, an update on the Allam Cycle project, and a brief overview of the Clean Power Plan
- 9:50 a.m. Comments and questions by committee members
- 10:10 a.m. Break
- 10:25 a.m. Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum summarizing proposals submitted by potential consultants for assistance with the study of scientific and economic information regarding oil and gas recovery and enhanced recovery techniques
- 10:35 a.m. Committee discussion
- 10:50 a.m. Presentation by representatives of IHS Energy regarding a proposal for assistance in the study of scientific and economic information regarding oil and gas recovery and enhanced recovery techniques
- 11:35 a.m. Committee discussion regarding the proposal
- 12:00 noon Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Mr. John A. Harju, Associate Director for Strategic Partnerships, Energy & Environmental Research Center, regarding a proposal for assistance in the study of scientific and economic information regarding oil and gas recovery and enhanced recovery techniques
- 1:45 p.m. Committee discussion regarding the proposal
- 2:10 p.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 2:30 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Jessica Unruh (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, David Hogue, Lonnie J. Laffen, Connie Triplett

Representatives: Wesley R. Belter, Jason Dockter, Glen Froseth, Patrick R. Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Tom Kading, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, Alisa Mitskog, Vicky Steiner, Marie Strinden

Staff Contacts: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel