NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE PROCEDURE AND ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, September 23, 2015 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 8:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management and review of committee responsibilities
- 8:05 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Jason J. Steckler, Administrative Services Division Director, regarding renovation projects involving legislative committee rooms and other areas under the authority of the legislative branch
- 8:35 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Kyle W. Forster, Information Technology Manager, regarding legislative information technology and audio system projects and upgrades
- 9:00 a.m. Review of Guidelines for Use of Legislative Chambers and Displays in Memorial Hall, North Dakota State Capitol and Guidelines for use of Legislative Committee Rooms North Dakota State Capitol
 - Consideration of a request from Mr. Brian Bubach, Assistant Director, North Dakota High School Activities Association, to use the House and Senate chambers and committee rooms for the 2016 North Dakota High School Activities Association (NDHSAA) State Student Congress on Thursday and Friday, November 3-4, 2016 (In June 2014, the committee approved a similar request for the 2015 NDHSAA State Student Congress to be held on November 5-6, 2015)
 - Consideration of a request by Mr. Alvin A. Jaeger, Secretary of State, to use the House chamber for a statewide election conference on Wednesday, February 17, 2016 (In September 2013, the committee approved a similar request for the 2014 statewide election conference)
 - Consideration of a request by Mr. Brooks Martin, Support Chief, Bismarck Fire Department, to use the House and Senate chambers for a bioterrorism training exercise in conjunction with the North Dakota National Guard
- 9:10 a.m. Discussion of legislative session arrangements
 - 2017 legislative internship program
 - Session calendar and deadlines
- 9:30 a.m. Consideration of participation in Phase 1 of the 2020 Census Redistricting Data Program
- 9:40 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Al Carlson (Chairman), Wesley R. Belter, Corey Mock, Kenton Onstad, Don Vigesaa Senators: Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Mac Schneider, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Code Revisor