NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Wednesday and Thursday, November 16-17, 2016 House Chamber, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

Wednesday, November 16, 2016

9:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Chairman's remarks
Director's remarks

9:15 a.m. Report of the Budget Section

Chairman: Senator Gary A. Lee

Staff: Chris Kadrmas Allen H. Knudson

9:35 a.m. Report of the Higher Education Committee

Chairman: Representative Mark Sanford

Staff: Brady A. Larson

9:55 a.m. Report of the Government Finance Committee

Chairman: Representative Jeff Delzer

Staff: Alex J. Cronquist

10:15 a.m. Report of the Legislative Audit and Fiscal Review Committee

Chairman: Senator Jerry Klein Staff: Michael C. Johnson Allen H. Knudson

10:35 a.m. Break

11:00 a.m. Report of the Health Care Reform Review Committee

Chairman: Representative George Keiser

Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark

11:20 a.m. Report of the Judiciary Committee

Chairman: Senator David Hogue Staff: Samantha E. Kramer

11:40 a.m. Report of the Incarceration Issues Committee and the Commission on Alternatives to

Incarceration

Chairman: Senator Ron Carlisle Staff: Samantha E. Kramer

12:00 noon Luncheon recess

1:00 p.m. Report of the Energy Development and Transmission Committee

Chairman: Senator Rich Wardner

Staff: Adam Mathiak

1:20 p.m. Report of the Water Topics Overview Committee

Chairman: Representative Jim Schmidt

Staff: Claire Ness

1:40 p.m. Report of the Information Technology Committee

Chairman: Representative Mark S. Owens

Staff: Adam Mathiak

2:00 p.m. Report of the Transportation Committee Chairman: Representative Dan Ruby Staff: Chris Kadrmas 2:20 p.m. Report of the Employee Benefits Programs Committee Chairman: Senator Karen K. Krebsbach Staff: Alex J. Cronquist 2:40 p.m. **Break** 3:20 p.m. Report of the Human Services Committee Chairman: Representative Kathy Hogan Staff: Michael C. Johnson 3:40 p.m. Report of the Workers' Compensation Review Committee Chairman: Senator Nicole Poolman Staff: Jennifer S. N. Clark Report of the Education Committee 4:00 p.m. Chairman: Senator Donald Schaible Staff: Dustin Assel 4:20 p.m. Report of the Agriculture and Natural Resources Committee Chairman: Representative Kenton Onstad Staff: Dustin Assel Report of the Legislative Procedure and Arrangements Committee 4:40 p.m. Chairman: Representative Al Carlson Staff: John Biornson Recess 5:00 p.m. Thursday, November 17, 2016 9:00 a.m. Report of the Administrative Rules Committee Chairman: Representative Bill Devlin Staff: Vonette J. Richter 9:20 a.m. Report of the Economic Impact Committee Chairman: Senator Connie Triplett Staff: Christopher S. Joseph Report of the Tribal and State Relations Committee 9:40 a.m. Chairman: Representative Marvin E. Nelson Staff: Vonette J. Richter Report of the Taxation Committee 10:00 a.m. Chairman: Senator Jessica Unruh Staff: Emily L. Thompson 10:20 a.m. Break 10:40 a.m. Report of the Political Subdivision Taxation Committee Chairman: Representative Jason Dockter Staff: Emily L. Thompson 11:00 a.m. Report of the Health Services Committee Chairman: Senator Judy Lee Staff: Sheila M. Sandness 11:20 a.m. Any other business 11:30 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Tyler Axness, Jerry Klein, Donald Schaible, Mac Schneider, Connie Triplett, Jessica Unruh, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Wesley R. Belter, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Jason Dockter, Kathy Hogan, Marvin E. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Dan Ruby, Jim Schmidt

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director