September 30, 2015

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Jason Dockter, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **POLITICAL SUBDIVISION TAXATION COMMITTEE**.

**Date,** Tuesday, December 1, 2015, 9:00 a.m., Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck Wednesday, December 2, 2015, 9:00 a.m., Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck and Place:

Agenda: Information, testimony, and discussion on committee studies regarding economic development tax incentives, the application of sales and use tax on purchases made by contractors on behalf of an exempt entity, and the development of a transition plan for transferring the costs of social services programs from county property tax levies to state general fund appropriations, and a new study responsibility assigned by the Chairman of Legislative Management regarding the reciprocity agreement between North Dakota and Montana pertaining to the collection and payment of income tax

**Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Jason Dockter, Larry Bellew, Mark A. Dosch, Craig Headland, Kathy Hogan, Lawrence R. Klemin, Ben Koppelman, William E. Kretschmar, Mike Lefor, Alisa Mitskog, Gail Mooney, Naomi Muscha, Mike Nathe, Nathan

Toman, Robin Weisz; Senators Brad Bekkedahl, Randall A. Burckhard, Dwight

Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, Tim Mathern, Jessica Unruh

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/AC