9:50 a.m.

NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

LEGISLATIVE PROCEDURE AND ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

Wednesday, December 16, 2015 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

8:30 a.m.	Call to order Roll call
	Consideration of the minutes of the September 23, 2015, meeting
8:35 a.m.	Review of Guidelines for Use of Legislative Chambers and Displays in Memorial Hall, North Dakota State Capitol and Guidelines for Use of Legislative Committee Rooms North Dakota State Capitol
	 Consideration of a request from Ms. Linda Fisher, Department of Trust Lands, to use the House Chamber for oil and gas lease auctions on Tuesday, February 2, 2016; Tuesday, May 3, 2016; Tuesday, August 2, 2016; and Tuesday, November 1, 2016 (In March 2014, the committee approved a similar request for oil and gas lease auctions in May, August, and November 2014.)
	 Consideration of a request from Mr. Alvin A. Jaeger, Secretary of State, to use the House balcony conference room for project development headquarters beginning February 1, 2016
8:40 a.m.	Consideration of an offer of the North Dakota Medical Association to provide physician services to legislators during the 2017 legislative session through the doctor of the day program
8:45 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Sally Holewa, State Court Administrator, regarding the status of the facility space expansion authorized under 2015 House Bill No. 1002
8:55 a.m.	Committee tour of Legislative Media Room and Brynhild Haugland Room
9:10 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff regarding renovation projects involving legislative committee rooms and other areas under the authority of the legislative branch
9:25 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Kyle W. Forster, Information Technology Manager, regarding legislative information technology and audio system projects and upgrades
9:35 a.m.	Discussion relating to the legislative intern program, legislative rules, and other administrative matters

Committee Members

Representatives: Al Carlson (Chairman), Wesley R. Belter, Corey Mock, Kenton Onstad, Don Vigesaa Senators: Robert Erbele, Joan Heckaman, Ray Holmberg, Jerry Klein, Mac Schneider, Rich Wardner

Staff Contact: John Bjornson, Code Revisor

Adjourn