NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Harvest Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

12:00 noon Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the September 9, 2015, meeting

REPORT FROM THE CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER

12:05 p.m. Presentations by Mr. Mike Ressler, Chief Information Officer, Information Technology Department, and representatives of the Information Technology Department regarding:

- The department's annual report pursuant to North Dakota Century Code Section 54-59-19
- Information technology security
- Desktop support services
- The State Radio interoperable network initiative
- An overview of the state's contract for Internet and Ethernet access
- Other department initiatives
- 1:00 p.m. Break

LARGE INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY PROJECT REPORTING

- 1:10 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Information Technology Department regarding the most recent quarterly summary status report on large information technology projects and a startup report regarding the Bank of North Dakota's managed file transfer project
- 1:20 p.m. Presentation by a representative of Workforce Safety and Insurance regarding a startup report related to a data processing system project
- 1:30 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Department of Human Services regarding a startup report related to the eligibility systems modernization project and the status of the implementation of the Medicaid management information system replacement project

EDUCATION-RELATED INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY UPDATES

- 1:40 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the North Dakota University System regarding higher education information technology activities
- 1:55 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Educational Technology Council regarding the status of elementary and secondary education information technology activities

OTHER

- 2:10 p.m. Presentation by a representative of the Information Technology Council of North Dakota regarding the status of the Dakota Fiber Initiative and the status of Internet availability in rural North Dakota
- 2:30 p.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the committee's responsibilities
- 2:45 p.m Committee discussion
- 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: Mark S. Owens (Chairman), Ben Koppelman, Christopher D. Olson, Blair Thoreson,

Nathan Toman, Robin Weisz

Senators: Kyle R. Davison, Richard Marcellais, Larry J. Robinson, David S. Rust, Donald Schaible Citizen Member: Mike Ressler

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Fiscal Analyst