NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

INCARCERATION ISSUES COMMITTEE

Tuesday, January 26, 2016 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the September 21, 2015, meeting
9:05 a.m.	Press conference with The Council on State Governments, Memorial Hall, State Capitol
9:30 a.m.	Presentation by a representative from The Council of State Governments on the current status of the Justice Reinvestment Initiative
11:30 a.m.	Committee discussion
12:00 noon	Luncheon recess
1:00 p.m.	Presentation by a representative from the North Dakota Association of Counties on county jail facilities
1:20 p.m.	Presentation by a county sheriff
1:30 p.m.	Presentation by Ms. Lisa Bjergaard, Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation, on juvenile incarceration
1:50 p.m.	Presentation by representatives of the United States-European Criminal Justice Innovation Project
2:50 p.m.	Committee discussion and directives
3:00 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Ron Carlisle (Chairman), John Grabinger, Terry M. Wanzek Representatives: Ron Guggisberg, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson

Citizen Members: Leann K. Bertsch, Thomas Erhardt, Rozanna Larson, Judge Douglas Mattson,

Presiding Judge Frank Racek, Aaron Roseland, Attorney General Wayne Stenehjem,

Chief Justice Gerald W. VandeWalle, Art Walgren, Randy Ziegler

Staff Contact: Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel