17.5095.01000

March 18, 2016

MEETING NOTICE

Senator Judy Lee, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HEALTH SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Time: 9:00 a.m.

- **Place:** Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck
- Agenda: Presentations by representatives of the North Dakota Oral Health Coalition regarding an update on collaborative agreements; by representatives of the North Dakota Dental Association, Indian Affairs Commission, and State Board of Dental Examiners regarding outreach and collaboration to streamline credentialing of dental providers on reservations; by representatives of the North Dakota Dental Assistants' Association and North Dakota Dental Hygienists' Association regarding continuing education requirements and expanded functions of dental assistants and dental hygienists; by representatives of the North Dakota Community Action Partnership regarding a dental health care needs assessment survey; by Dr. Louis W. Sullivan, Former Secretary, United States Department of Health and Human Services, and Dr. Sherin Tooks, Director, Commission on Dental Accreditation, regarding the committee's dental services study; by representatives of the State Department of Health, State Forensic Examiner, University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Services Advisory Council and Department of Pathology, and local coroners regarding the committee's death investigation and Forensic Pathology Center study; and other presentations, including presentations by representatives of the North Dakota Center for Nursing of a nursing workforce report; by representatives of the University of North Dakota School of Medicine and Health Sciences regarding the health care workforce; by representatives of the State Department of Health and other agencies of reports on diabetes control and care, a health professional assistance program study, and stroke quality of care; and by the Legislative Council staff of information regarding funds appropriated for prevention or treatment programs relating to risk-associated behavior
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Senators Judy Lee, Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Tyler Axness, Joan Heckaman, Dave Oehlke, John M. Warner; Representatives Rich S. Becker, Alan Fehr, Dwight Kiefert, Gail Mooney, Gary Paur, Todd Porter, Karen M. Rohr, Jay Seibel, Marie Strinden

Staff Contact: Sheila M. Sandness, Senior Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/KS