NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

ECONOMIC IMPACT COMMITTEE

Thursday, March 17, 2016 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 10:00 a.m. Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the November 19, 2015, meeting
- 10:05 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Connie Ova, President, Economic Development Association of North Dakota, and CEO, Jamestown/Stutsman County Development Association, regarding providing natural gas service to unserved communities
- 10:15 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Julie Fedorchak, Public Service Commissioner, regarding initiatives in other states to extend natural gas service to unserved communities
- 10:35 a.m. Comments by interested persons
- 11:15 a.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 11:45 a.m. Luncheon recess
- 1:00 p.m. Presentation by Ms. Carlee McLeod, President, Utility Shareholders of North Dakota, regarding stakeholder discussions of potential improvements in the operation of the one-call excavation notice system
- 1:45 p.m. Comments by interested persons
- 2:30 p.m. Committee discussion and directives
- 2:50 p.m. Discussion of future meetings plans
- 3:00 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

- Senators: Connie Triplett (Chairman), Randall A. Burckhard, Tom Campbell, Jonathan Casper, Lonnie J. Laffen, Mac Schneider, Terry M. Wanzek
- Representatives: Thomas Beadle, Rich S. Becker, Joshua A. Boschee, Ron Guggisberg, Matthew M. Klein, Ben Koppelman, Cynthia Schreiber Beck, Gary R. Sukut