9:00 a.m.

Call to order

NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

HEALTH CARE REFORM REVIEW COMMITTEE

Wednesday, May 18, 2016 Brynhild Haugland Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the January 19, 2016, meeting 9:05 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Lisa Carlson, Executive Director of Planning and Regulation, Sanford Health Plan, providing followup information on Medicaid Expansion utilization Committee discussion Presentation by Ms. Stephanie Waloch, Medicaid Expansion Administrator, Department 9:30 a.m. of Human Services, regarding Medicaid Expansion enrollment data Committee discussion 9:40 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Maggie D. Anderson, Executive Director, Department of Human Services, regarding Medicaid and Medicaid Expansion, including: Status report on provider reimbursement rates for the 2015-17 biennium Review of plan design options for the 2017-19 biennium Federal funding of Medicaid and Medicaid Expansion in Indian country Committee discussion **NOTE:** The committee may take a 10-15 minute break during this agenda item 11:45 a.m. Presentation by Mr. Dave Molmen, Chief Executive Officer, Altru, representing the Health Policy Consortium, regarding the impact of Medicaid Expansion on bad debt of hospitals, patient care, and healthcare facilities in the state Committee discussion 12:00 noon Luncheon recess Presentation by Dr. Don Warne, MD, Chairman, Department of Public Health, North 1:00 p.m. Dakota State University; Mr. Patrick "PJ" Marcellais, Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians. District II Council Representative: and additional tribal representatives. regarding the status of Medicaid, Medicaid Expansion, and health insurance enrollment in Indian country and the status of federal funding for Medicaid and Medicaid Expansion Comments by interested persons Committee discussion 2:00 p.m. Break Comments by interested parties and members of the public regarding Medicaid and 2:15 p.m. Medicaid Expansion topics raised during the meeting Committee discussion and directives
- 3:45 p.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Representatives: George Keiser (Chairman), Rick C. Becker, Alan Fehr, Robert Frantsvog, Eliot Glassheim, Mary C. Johnson, Jim Kasper, Mike Lefor, Alex Looysen, Alisa Mitskog, Karen M. Rohr

Senators: Tom Campbell, Gary A. Lee, Tim Mathern, David O'Connell, Ronald Sorvaag

Staff Contact: Jennifer S. N. Clark, Counsel