## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

## **Tentative Agenda**

## **TAXATION COMMITTEE**

Thursday, June 30, 2016 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

| 9:00 a.m.  | Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the April 27, 2016, meeting  |
|------------|--|
| 9:05 a.m.  | Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a memorandum summarizing current incentives related to enhanced recovery of oil and gas using carbon dioxide  |
| 9:20 a.m.  | Presentation by representatives of IHS Energy of a final report pertaining to the committee's study of scientific and economic information regarding oil and gas recovery and enhanced recovery techniques |
| 10:15 a.m. | Break  |
| 10:30 a.m. | Continuation of presentation by representatives of IHS Energy  |
| 12:00 noon | Luncheon recess  |
| 1:00 p.m.  | Continuation of presentation by representatives of IHS Energy  |
| 1:30 p.m.  | Committee discussion   |
| 1:50 p.m.  | Comments by interested persons   |
| 2:15 p.m.  | Break  |
| 2:30 p.m.  | Presentation by a representative of the EmPower ND Commission regarding the commission's policy recommendations relating to the committee's study of enhanced recovery of oil and gas                      |
| 3:00 p.m.  | Committee discussion and directives  |
| 3:30 p.m.  | Adjourn  |

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Jessica Unruh (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, David Hogue, Lonnie J. Laffen, Connie Triplett

Representatives: Wesley R. Belter, Jason Dockter, Glen Froseth, Patrick R. Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Tom Kading, Jim Kasper, Jerry Kelsh, Alisa Mitskog, Vicky Steiner, Marie Strinden

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel