NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

INCARCERATION ISSUES COMMITTEE

Monday, August 29, 2016
Dakota Women's Correctional and Rehabilitation Center, 440 McKenzie Street
New England, North Dakota

All times noted are Central Daylight Time.

10:00 a.m. Call to order

Roll call

Consideration of the minutes of the July 25, 2016, meeting

10:05 a.m. Tour of Dakota Women's Correctional and Rehabilitation Center

10:45 a.m. Presentation by Ms. Barb McGillivray, Director, Women's Services, Department of

Corrections and Rehabilitation, on issues facing the facility

11:00 a.m. Committee discussion

11:30 a.m. Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Ron Carlisle (Chairman), John Grabinger, Terry M. Wanzek Representatives: Ron Guggisberg, Kim Koppelman, Jon O. Nelson

Citizen Members: Leann K. Bertsch, Thomas Erhardt, Rozanna Larson, Judge Douglas Mattson,

Presiding Judge Frank Racek, Aaron Roseland, Scott Steele, Attorney General Wayne

Stenehjem, Chief Justice Gerald W. VandeWalle, Randy Ziegler

Staff Contact: Samantha E. Kramer, Counsel