## NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

## LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Thursday, September 29, 2016 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

- 3:00 p.m. (10 minutes after Budget Section adjournment) Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the June 16-17, 2015, meeting Comments by the Chairman
- 3:05 p.m. Presentation by representatives of the Office of Management and Budget regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated constitutional measure relating to the rights of crime victims (Measure No. 3)
- 3:15 p.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated constitutional measure relating to the rights of crime victims
- 3:45 p.m. Presentation by representatives of the Tax Department regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated statutory measure relating to an increase in taxes on cigarettes and tobacco products and the allocation of the taxes (Measure No. 4)
- 3:50 p.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure relating to an increase in taxes on cigarettes and tobacco products and the allocation of the taxes
- 4:20 p.m. Presentation by representatives of the State Department of Health regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated statutory measure relating to the medical use of marijuana (Measure No. 5)
- 4:25 p.m. Comments by interested persons regarding the estimated fiscal impact of the initiated measure relating to the medical use of marijuana
- 4:55 p.m. Consideration of the fiscal impact statements presented regarding the initiated measures and forwarding the statements to the Secretary of State as provided by North Dakota Century Code Section 16.1-01-17
- 5:00 p.m. Consideration of the naming and use of new legislative committee rooms
- 5:15 p.m. Adjourn

## **Committee Members**

Senators: Ray Holmberg (Chairman), Tyler Axness, Jerry Klein, Donald Schaible, Mac Schneider, Connie Triplett, Jessica Unruh, Rich Wardner

Representatives: Wesley R. Belter, Al Carlson, Bill Devlin, Jason Dockter, Kathy Hogan, Marvin E. Nelson, Kenton Onstad, Dan Ruby, Jim Schmidt

Staff Contact: Jim W. Smith, Director