September 6, 2016

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Senator Donald Schaible, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **EDUCATION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Thursday, September 15, 2016

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations and committee discussion regarding the reauthorization of the federal Every

Student Succeeds Act and the North Dakota State Assessment Task Force and continued

discussion of bill drafts regarding student restraint and seclusion

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Donald Schaible, Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Kyle R. Davison, Robert

Erbele, Tim Flakoll, Joan Heckaman, Richard Marcellais, Erin Oban, Nicole Poolman, David S. Rust; Representatives Richard G. Holman, Bob Hunskor, Mary C. Johnson, Jerry Kelsh, Alex Looysen, Lisa Meier, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Karen M. Rohr, Mark Sanford, Cynthia Schreiber Beck, Kris Wallman,

Denton Zubke

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT