NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

EDUCATION COMMITTEE

Thursday, September 15, 2016 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

10:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Consideration of the minutes of the July 22, 2016, meeting
10:05 a.m.	Comments by the Chairman
10:10 a.m.	Presentation by Ms. Kirsten Baesler, Superintendent, Department of Public Instruction, regarding the reauthorization of the federal Every Student Succeeds Act and the North Dakota State Assessment Task Force
10:55 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
11:05 a.m.	Committee discussion and directives
11:15 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of bill drafts [17.0269.01000] and [17.0143.03000] regarding the adoption of restraint and seclusion policies by school districts and reporting requirements
11:50 a.m.	Comments by interested persons
12:00 noon	Committee discussion and directives
12:15 p.m.	Adjourn

Committee Members

Senators: Donald Schaible (Chairman), Howard C. Anderson, Jr., Kyle R. Davison, Robert Erbele, Tim Flakoll, Joan Heckaman, Richard Marcellais, Erin Oban, Nicole Poolman, David S. Rust Representatives: Richard G. Holman, Bob Hunskor, Mary C. Johnson, Jerry Kelsh, Alex Looysen, Lisa

Meier, David Monson, Mike Nathe, Karen M. Rohr, Mark Sanford, Cynthia Schreiber

Beck, Kris Wallman, Denton Zubke

Staff Contact: Dustin Assel, Counsel