

North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

July 12, 2017

MEETING NOTICE

Representative Jay Seibel, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **NATURAL RESOURCES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Time: 10:00 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

- **Agenda:** Presentation of background information, testimony, and discussion on the committee's studies of the issues related to federal, state, and local level regulation of high-level radioactive waste disposal; the impact of wind energy development on the environment, addressing and researching issues common to North Dakota landowners, and identifying potential issues for legislation; and cooperation and communication between the Public Service Commission and political subdivisions in regard to ensuring local ordinances and zoning provisions are considered and addressed as part of the application and public hearing process; and consideration of other administrative matters
- **Special Note:** Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.
- **Committee Members:** Representatives Jay Seibel, Dick Anderson, Roger Brabandt, Mike Brandenburg, Tom Kading, Vernon Laning, Alisa Mitskog, Todd Porter, Vicky Steiner, Greg Westlind; Senators Bill L. Bowman, Diane Larson, Larry Luick, Merrill Piepkorn

Staff Contact: Christopher S. Joseph, Counsel

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB