12:20 p.m.

NORTH DAKOTA LEGISLATIVE MANAGEMENT

Tentative Agenda

TAXATION COMMITTEE

Tuesday, August 8, 2017 Roughrider Room, State Capitol Bismarck, North Dakota

9:00 a.m.	Call to order Roll call Comments by the Chairman regarding committee responsibilities Review of the Supplementary Rules of Operation and Procedure of the North Dakota Legislative Management
9:15 a.m.	BACKGROUND INFORMATION Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum entitled Property Tax System - Background Memorandum
9:30 a.m.	Committee discussion
9:45 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum entitled Property Tax Incentives and City Growth and Development - Background Memorandum
10:00 a.m.	Committee discussion
10:15 a.m.	Break
10:30 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum entitled Economic Development Tax Incentives Review - Background Memorandum
10:45 a.m.	Presentation by Mr. Kelvin Hullet, Economic Development and Government Program Manager, Bank of North Dakota, regarding economic development tax incentive dynamic revenue analysis
11:15 a.m.	Committee discussion and selection of economic development tax incentives for review during the 2017-18 interim
11:45 a.m.	Presentation by the Legislative Council staff of a background memorandum entitled Hybrid Long-Term Care Insurance Income Tax Credits - Background Memorandum
12:00 noon	Committee discussion and staff directives

Committee Members

Senators: Jessica Unruh (Chairman), Brad Bekkedahl, Dwight Cook, Jim Dotzenrod, Lonnie J. Laffen, Scott Meyer

Representatives: Thomas Beadle, Jason Dockter, Sebastian Ertelt, Jim Grueneich, Ron Guggisberg, Patrick Hatlestad, Craig Headland, Jim Kasper, Ben Koppelman, Alisa Mitskog, Emily O'Brien, Randy A. Schobinger, Vicky Steiner, Nathan Toman

Staff Contact: Emily L. Thompson, Counsel

Adjourn