

## North Dakota Legislative Council

STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith
Director

Allen H. Knudson
Legislative Budget
Analyst & Auditor
John Bjornson
Legal Division Director
Jason J. Steckler
Administrative Services
Division Director
Vonette J. Richter
Code Revisor

July 12, 2017

## **MEETING NOTICE**

Representative Kathy Hogan, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **HUMAN SERVICES COMMITTEE**.

Date: Wednesday, August 2, 2017

**Time:** 8:30 a.m.

Place: Roughrider Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations, committee discussion, and comments regarding the committee's studies and

other assigned duties, including studies of the Department of Human Services, refugee

resettlement, and the Tompkins Rehabilitation and Corrections Center

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Representatives Kathy Hogan, Bert Anderson, Pamela Anderson, Chuck

Damschen, Daniel Johnston, Dwight Kiefert, Christopher D. Olson, Mary Schneider, Wayne A. Trottier, Greg Westlind; Senators Howard C. Anderson, Jr., David A. Clemens, Robert Erbele, David Hogue, Oley Larsen, Judy Lee, Tim

Mathern

Staff Contact: Brady A. Larson, Assistant Legislative Budget Analyst and Auditor

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/JJB

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov