

North Dakota Legislative Council STATE CAPITOL, 600 EAST BOULEVARD, BISMARCK, ND 58505-0360

Jim W. Smith Director

Allen H. Knudson Legislative Budget Analyst & Auditor

John Bjornson Legal Division Director

Jason J. Steckler Administrative Services Division Director

Vonette J. Richter Code Revisor

July 31, 2017

REVISED MEETING NOTICE

Senator Rich Wardner, Chairman, has called a meeting of the **ENERGY DEVELOPMENT AND TRANSMISSION COMMITTEE**.

Date: Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Time: 9:30 a.m.

Place: Harvest Room, State Capitol, Bismarck

Agenda: Presentations regarding the committee's study of wind energy taxation; presentations

regarding the committee's study of oil well refracturing; and other presentations, including background information, regarding the committee's studies of a comprehensive energy policy

and the oil and gas tax allocations to hub cities and hub city school districts

Special Note: Anyone who plans to attend the meeting and needs assistance because of a disability

should contact the Legislative Council staff as soon as possible.

Committee Members: Senators Rich Wardner, Brad Bekkedahl, Jim Dotzenrod, Merrill Piepkorn,

David S. Rust, Jessica Unruh; Representatives Tracy Boe, Mike Brandenburg,

Ben Koppelman, Corey Mock, Todd Porter, Gary R. Sukut

Staff Contact: Adam Mathiak, Fiscal Analyst

Any member unable to attend this meeting is asked to notify this office as soon as possible.

Sincerely,

Jim W. Smith Director

JWS/RWT

701.328.2916 Fax 701.328.3615 www.legis.nd.gov lcouncil@nd.gov